* KBZ-Logo-7.png


KBzine: the original kitchen and bathroom industry e-newssince 2002
23rd May 2019


We strongly recommend viewing KBzine full size in your web browser. Click our masthead above to visit our website version.


English French Spanish Italian German Dutch Russian Mandarin

KBSA Designer Awards: 2014 judging panel announced

* kbsa-designers.jpgThe judges for the 2014 KBSA Designer Awards have been announced, and this year's panel includes experts from both the kitchen and bathroom sectors.

The panel is headed by kitchen industry stalwart Renee Mascari, CEO of the kbb National Training Group and Principal of Mascari Design Services.

Ben Jones, project design manager of Omega is again on the panel, as is Stuart Irving, owner of Ablutions Luxury Bathrooms. Stuart has recently relaunched a kitchen offering in his business. There is a new judge for 2014 - Tim Wood,sales & marketing director of Mereway Bathrooms, to complete the line up, as his focus will be on the bathroom entries.

Entries closed on 13th June and the shortlists for the finalists will be announced by the end of June, with the presentation of the Awards to the winners taking place at the KBSA AGM, National Meeting and Networking Dinner being held on 23rd September 2014 at The Welcombe Hotel, Stratford on Avon.

David Dalglish, National Chair of the KBSA, says: "We are delighted to have this panel of experts judging this year's Designer Awards. The response of members has been remarkable since we reintroduced these Awards three years ago - and reflects the design excellence available from our members."

The 2014 categories are:

- Kitchen Designer of the Year
- Kitchen Concept Designer of the Year - entrants work on a CAD submission from a common brief
- Bathroom Designer of the Year
- Bathroom Concept Designer of the Year - this is a new category for 2014, following the success in 2013 of the Kitchen Concept Award

Young Designer of the Year 

From the winners of these, will be chosen the overall KBSA Designer of the Year - last year won by Diane Berry of Diane Berry Kitchens.

The KBSA is the only trade association operating specifically for kbb industry, and represents independent kbb specialists. It was founded in 1978. For further information, please contact: Graham Ball, Chief Executive Officer, KBSA

Image: Diane Berry with her team of designers

T: 07723 329156 / 01623 818808
E: [email protected]
W: www.kbsa.org.uk

13th June 2014

© The KBzine 2019.
Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Cookies | Sitemap