* KBZ-Logo-7.png


KBzine: the original kitchen and bathroom industry e-newssince 2002
23rd May 2019


We strongly recommend viewing KBzine full size in your web browser. Click our masthead above to visit our website version.


English French Spanish Italian German Dutch Russian Mandarin

KBSA announces Designer Awards shortlists

* Kbsa-Designer-Awards.jpgFollowing a meeting of the judges for the 2014 KBSA Designer Awards, the finalists have been named for all categories. 

The KBSA Designer of the Year, sponsored by Omega, will be chosen from the finalists. Judge Renee Mascari, owner of Mascari Design Solutions and CEO of the kbbNTG, says: “There was an amazing amount of real talent on display in this year’s entries, and those who made the shortlists can be rightly proud of their skills and expertise.”

The finalists are as follows:

Kitchen Designer of the Year, sponsored by Mereway Kitchens:

· Chris Smith, In-toto Kitchens, Southport
· Diane Berry, Diane Berry Kitchens, Prestwich
· Rebecca Reynolds, The Kitchen Showroom, Sudbury
· Tracy Walker-Lewis, Callum Walker Interiors, Perth
· Shaun Dunbar, Kitchens by J S Geddes, Kilmarnock

Bathroom Designer of the Year, sponsored by Airflow:

· Barry Lavin, Denby Kitchen Company, Denby Dale
· Caroline Cooper, Roman Bathroom & Tile Centre, Rowley Regis
· Emma Montgomery, Edinburgh Kitchen Company, Edinburgh

Young Designer of the Year, sponsored by KbbNTG:

· Dave Humphries, In-toto Kitchens, Leamington Spa
· Emma Montgomery, Edinburgh Kitchen Company, Edinburgh
· Rebecca Reynolds, The Kitchen Showroom, Sudbury
· Joanna Geddes, Kitchens by J S Geddes, Kilmarnock

Kitchen Concept Award, sponsored by Articad:

· Michelle McFarland, Kitchens International, Glasgow
· Victoria Black, Kitchens International, Glasgow
· Karen MacArthur, Kitchens International, Glasgow
· Claire Lovell, Kitchens International, Glasgow 

The winners will be announced at the KBSA AGM, National Meeting and networking dinner being held at The Welcombe Hotel, Stratford on Avon, on 23rd September 2014. Graham Ball, Chief Executive Officer, says: “We are delighted that entries this year were almost double those received last year, despite members being rushed off their feet with increased business levels, leaving little time for activities such as these.

"I think this shows how important these Awards have now become for our members, and the PR associated with them is of tremendous value to them. It will showcase the excellence in design our members are proud to display, and I am looking forward to announcing this year’s winners in September.’’

The judges are (from left) Stuart Irving, Owner, Ablutions Luxury Bathrooms & Kitchens; Renee Mascari; Richard Hibbert, managing director, The Kitchen Showroom; Tim Wood, sales & marketing director, Mereway Bathrooms, pictured with KBSA CEO Graham Ball.

Members can now book their places at the Awards presentation evening by contacting Dawn Harlow at KBSA Head Office Admin:

T: 01623 818808
E: [email protected]
W: www.kbsa.org.uk

25th July 2014

© The KBzine 2019.
Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Cookies | Sitemap